Old 05-29-2013, 06:15 AM   #1  

Unhappy idk anymore

So I'm new at this....
My name is Sophia and I'm 23 years old. I have three girls and I have been battling this weight for 6 years.. I get up work out, diet lose weight and then FAIL. I get up motivated but now I just want to give up. I don't have anyone to help keep me motivated I never in my life thought I'd hit 330 pounds. I suffer from severe bipolar disorder and I have no more hope left. I wake up and I feel like my day is coming soon. Sooner than expected .. I've tried dieting .. cutting my foods in half.. eating healthy.. counting carbs.. cutting out all junk food.. diet pills. Laxatives .. just eating veggies and fruits and drinking water for a month. I had lost 80 pounds in 4 months with the 3 day diet and I got so sick because I was basically starving myself. I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO ANYMORE BUT CRY. I know things can't change unless you change it yourself but I feel so weak and alone. Everyone needs somebody and my kids just don't understand.
sophiaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 07:00 AM   #2  

Height: 5'7"

Welcome! First let me inform you that there is a depression page that really is great. I go there from time to time and read. My husband suffers from bipolar disorder and I know how hard it is.
We have found that cutting carbs and exercise helps my husband depression more than anything along with him taking his meds daily.
Baby steps seem to work best with him.
Why not set a few simple goals and try to stick with them for a few weeks. Nothing drastic...like walk around the block 3 times and then avoid soft drinks, simple changes make a huge difference.Starvation is not the answer! How about just trying to eat a set number of calories a day. Stay away from the laxatives..they will kill you!
We are always here for you to talk to. I know I couldnt do it without my friends here!!
dgramie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 07:08 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 331/320/250

Height: 5ft 5ins