Old 04-23-2013, 08:33 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 291/281/187

Height: 5'7

Question need tips and tricks (newbie here!)

Hey everyone! I'm new to the forum world.. andd new to pcos and dieting!
Just found out I was 300 (near) pounds yesterday. 291. As I quiver I can't believe I let myself get to this point. Where do I start to lose the weight? What about exercise? ! Help!!
alyssarinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 10:59 PM   #2  
Kelly

S/C/G: 310.6/239/160

Height: 5'9

I had passed the 300 mark and didn't even realize it. I let someone take a full profile photo of me and nearly passed out when I saw it. Personally, I did some research, weighed the pros and cons of different plans and decided to try clean eating as opposed to a more structured plan as I am trying to form habits to last my entire life. I actually didn't know it was called "clean eating" until I saw a snippet on Yahoo about it today.

I basically cut out all processed food...if it has more than five ingredients and if I can't pronounce any of them it doesn't end up in the shopping cart.

I only eat red meat once a week.

I completely cut out pasta (I do still eat carbs sparingly throughout the week - turkey burgers can become tiresome w/out a bun).

I eat tons of fresh veggies, and I try to eat my fruit in the morning as opposed to later in the day.

I don't eat anything after 8 during the week.

I drink a lot of water - about 96 oz a day.

I completely gave up soda (even diet) and I only drink one cup of coffee in the morning.

I choke down some fish once a week for protein even though I don't really care for it.

I exercise for at least a 1/2 hr everyday doing something.

I use a calorie tracker app which I use as a guideline...but I don't beat myself up if I go over a little, especially if I had a very busy day and didn't eat anything "bad" for me.

On Saturday I double my average calorie allowance and treat myself to a delicious mocha from Starbucks and go out to eat with my husband.