Old 03-13-2013, 05:42 AM   #1  
In need of a change!!

S/C/G: 303/303/250

Height: 5'4"

Default Lost In North Dakota!

HI. I am new to this type of thing but I'm just not sure what to do anymore. I have always been the heavy one. I have always known since I was little that in the end it was up to me to change myself. I went to the doctor about a week ago now and went on that dreadful scale and when it read 303 I broke down in tears(literally) I had always told myself that if I ever get above 300 I was gonna... well you all can probably guess. I know that I need to work out more and eat better well honestly WAY better, but even with the support of my mother, who no longer lives in town, and my good friends , all of whom are either bodybuilders or have very healthy lifestyles one is even a physical trainer and dietitian, I dont seem to be able to get too far. I love my friends but when I go to the gym with them ( and I do like my gym) even though they do love me for me . They just dont get it when I say I need a rest or I am hurting after 30 mins of intense cardio or combo workouts, because they have never known what it is like to carry all of this weight. So even with all of them I dont trully feel the support so I always end up not giving up but just taking some bench time. I would love any advise please!
Autumnjo87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 09:41 AM   #2  
Vortex

S/C/G: 330/see ticker/???

Welcome. The folks at 3FC are supportive, and especially on this board, we understand the special challenges of being our size.