Old 03-03-2013, 01:36 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 352/343/200

Height: 6 feet

Default Not even worth it

First of all, hey y'all! This is my first time posting on the 300+ board, so I figure I should introduce myself. I'm Sara, 28 years old, 6ft tall and current 342 (blech) living in Georgia. I have PCOS, which seems to be a HUGE part of my weight issues. I work multiple part time jobs, teaching band and piano lessons at a private school in town in the morning and teaching ballroom dancing at night. I lost about 40 pounds two years ago, was eating well and going to the gym like a fiend. Well in the past year I had a bad breakup, got in a HUGE funk, had some injuries and had to lay off the gym and gained back everything plus about 20 pounds. Ridiculous. Anyway, I'm back on the wagon and back in the gym, and hopefully can stick to it this time. I saw the 290s last time, and I'm so mad at myself that I'm back here.

Second of all, I had a planned cheat meal tonight. I've been really good since I started back two and a half weeks ago (down 9.8 pounds, what up!) and ate accordingly so I could splurge tonight. It was SO not worth it. I feel all bloated now and the appetizer combo that I got didn't even taste as good as it did in my head. Eh well. Now I know.
BattleOfTheBulge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 07:31 AM   #2  

Height: 5'8.5"

Hello and

I too started out in this group and still come back here at times to "check in" and to hopefully encourage someone else that they can make it out of here.

You can do it too! I'm now closer to 200 than 300 Yes, it takes hard work and commitment to get there but it can be done.

Keep it up and don't give up! A year from now you will be looking back at all the progress you have made.
Misti in Seattle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 10:23 AM   #3  
:)

S/C/G: 330/

Height: 5'5"

You can do this and welcome.. Congrats on your loss so far. That's great. You are one busy girl!!