Old 05-12-2010, 09:05 PM   #31  

Annie,

I remember you saying something about inherited tiny veins. I'm hoping that your body does what other people's do and create work-around veins from the blockages. There's a name for it and I'm drawing a blank right now. I know you're being careful.

Hugs to all!
Ratkity
Ratkitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 10:23 PM   #32  
Queen of Everything

Height: 5'5''

Hey Everyone!

Well, I decided to go ahead and vent on here, even though I'm a newbie.

I feel so frustrated with myself sometimes, knowing that I've allowed myself to get this way and I'm only 23. I've always been obese, ever since I can remember. I guess sometimes that's the most depressing part of being me, as most people can remember what it was like to be ____ and be "normal".

At times, I blame my parents for everything that has happened to me: Why didn't they say no? Why didn't they stop me? But I know the answer to that already: Because they loved me and only wanted me to be happy. I guess they never put that whole "food does not equal love" thing together... if they only knew then what they do now.

I have come to the realization that I can hold no one else responsible for this except myself anymore. I have lost 60 pounds before and "miraculously" gained it all back-- I will never know exactly how that happened, but it didn't seem to take too long; it seems like only a small slip up here and there. I am angry with myself for this: For knowing what it took to take off those 60 pounds only to gain them all back again. In the end, I guess I just long to be normal and for the first time in my life, not to be the fat kid. Ahhh...
tiffieturtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 11:19 PM   #33  

S/C/G: 351/286/140

Height: 5'6"

Thanks everyone for the comments on the baby. Crossing my fingers over here and trying NOT to ask my son about her.