Old 01-12-2007, 11:29 PM   #1  
Charlene

Smile Newbie here...

Hi everyone. I am new here. I joined about a week ago but have just been reading. This place is great! I have been reading so much and getting so much inspiration from everyone. It's hard for me to write down things about me because I have had my head in the sand all my life. I am morbidly obese and I plan on changing that. I went to the dr today and found out how much I weigh but I just can't seem to put that down on paper right now. I know one day I will be able to so I hope ya'll understand. I am 44 y/o and I have the most wonderful husband in the world. We have been together 4.5 years and married only 4 years. I also have one fantastic son(25) and one fantastic daughter(almost 18) and a wonderful soon to be daughter in law. They are fixing to make me a grandma for the first time in July. We are all so excited and can't wait.
I am looking forward to meeting everyone.

Please give me a big bag of
Shiffysmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 12:33 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Shiffysmom -- WELCOME! I think we understand not being able to put down your weight right now. For me, dealing with my obesity is an ongoing endeavor. I'm still recognizing ways in which I was in denial about a lot of stuff!

There's a lot of support here and we're happy to have you join us. You'll see a bunch of numbered threads "300+ and ready to try...again" This is where most of the chatter around here takes place. It can be a little intimidating at first, as we keep about 400 conversations in the air at once, but really feel free to jump in. We don't bite, and we support each other through everything!
We also have an "Old Hens" thread for those of us over 40. You are welcome to join one or both numbered threads!!!