Old 01-27-2015, 12:55 PM   #16  
On my way to -70

S/C/G: 202/192/132lbs

Height: 5'4''

Hi Quillie!

I'm still here too! I'm doing an Ideal Protein Diet on my own; I buy EAS shakes and other store foods that have a similar amount of calories, protein and carbs as the IP products. I found all the info online on how to do it on my own. I can send it to you via PM. Do you want it? IP is pretty expensive but it's great; there's no way on earth I could afford the real deal with three kids, two dogs, a cat and a husband to feed.

Hello Clmiller!

Maybe having a lower calorie intake? I know that for me, what does it, is a calorie intake of 1200. But I'm short and don't do much physical activity (I'm an online college professor when I'm not studying so I sit around a lot).

Hi Mumofmany!

I have never drank alcohol, but as someone with a carb addiction of sorts I could tell you that going back for one glass can be a slippery slope at the moment because you quit it recently. That is literally what happens to me and carbs so for a while (i.e.: months) I abstain from consuming any carbs and then I incorporate them slowly in a very controlled way, occasionally, because at that point the need and the want for it is so far gone that I know I can control myself and eat, say, a slice of pizza without eating the whole thing, and knowing that the following day I'll go back to eating healthy. That's my advice, not that you asked, hahaha! It might be a little late. LOL

Good luck!

I'm still around the 190s too... last week was disastrous. I went back to not eating healthy at all toward the weekend and I felt disgusted with myself and my lack of self control so I kind of gave up for a few days to hit rock bottom. And I gained 4 lbs.