Old 10-24-2014, 01:12 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 190/190/150

Height: 5'5"

Post Flip-flopping Priorities?

Hi everyone.

I just rejoined Weight Watchers again after taking a year off. I was doing well, lost 15 pounds in 6 weeks, but got frustrated over the summer when trying to calculate (or avoid!) barbeques, parties, etc. Just gave up :/ Anyway, I'm back now and have lost 3 pounds in my first week. Hooray!

My concern is that I'm a student in graduate school.. my biggest struggle is that my priorities change almost every week. One week I'm focused on getting healthy, the next week I might get overwhelmed with school and say "Screw WW. I have to focus on my paper, not my food."

It's hard to have so many "top priorities" all at once and find a balance that doesn't make me feel rundown and exhausted. Does anyone else struggle with this? How do you handle it?
Suz151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2014, 04:57 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 101/ - /58.8 kgs

Height: 1, 58 m

I hope you don't take this in a bad way, but you just gave a good definition of what becoming an adult meant to me! Lol! Most of us have a lot on our plates and weight loss is one of the manny important things we are involved with. I have sort of a simple life due to some choices i've made but sometimes i feel like i'm juggling plates. When i was in college and even for a few years after, weight loss seemed nearly impossible because i was still learning how to balance all the stuff i wanted to do. I used to obsess over something and i'd spend almost all of my energy only on that specific subject and leave everything on hold. Maybe that's not what happens to you, but it was a pattern in my life.