Newbie here :)

• Hi all! I joined 3FC today. I am a SAHM, trying to lose 40 lbs. I started tracking my food on Thursday and will do my first weigh in on Thursday, 10Jan. I really need support, hoping that I have come to the right place.
  • Welcome, concminus40! Good luck with your goals and I hope Thursday shows a lovely drop. What plan/way of eating are you using to lose?
  • I got the myfitnesspal app and have been logging my food. I am trying to walk about 20 minutes 3-5 days a week. I know that's not much, but it's more than what I was doing. I am a SAHM but my kids are in school all day. I am open to any and all suggestions! Thanks
  • I think that's a great plan as you're getting started!

Diet is a great place to start - to see where you're currently at - and then keep adding in little changes to your lifestyle as you go.

Welcome to 3FC!
  • Welcome concminus40! This is definitely the right place for you!

I started with walking 10mins a day (and bragged about it even!) so you are already doing double what I was!

Adding lots of water will be great for you too. I love tracking everything on myfitnesspal.com and it becomes second nature once you get in the habit.

We are all here for you and depend on each other. Wishing you lots of luck!
  • I am a SAHM too and u sound like u are on the right path. I wanted to lose 35 lbs when I started but got to 8 and stopped. I finally started again in November. The first few weeks I only changed how I ate. I was lucky enough to be given a stationary bike and I just bought a used elliptical for 25 bucks. Best of luck and remember to maybe give yourself small goals.