Old 06-09-2010, 06:56 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/180/125

Height: 5"2

Default introduction

Hi,

I wanted to introduce myself, before I begin posting! I'm Hannah, a soon to be 31 year old, single mom to a pretty rocking 10 year old boy.

I have decided to get serious about weight loss this year, but have been finding it fairly challenging..I was put on a medication of which one of the side effects is weight gain....and although I haven't gained any weight, I also haven't lost any....so I'm figuring all of my efforts have not been in vain, but still frustrating. However, I've recently stopped taking it, and am looking forward to have that obstacle out of the way.

I also work as a nurse, and rotate between day and night shifts....I find this also to be a challenge, I think my body is a bit confused, and also trying to fit in an exercise routine into a full time single mama/full time nurse/part time student life has been difficult.

If anyone has any advice on working crazy shift work and losing weight, I would be glad to hear it....

I'm looking forward to joining these forums!
hannahmocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 07:30 AM   #2  
Counting away!

S/C/G: 217/211/122

Height: 5'3

parkedout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 09:00 AM   #3  
Less than 15 now!!

S/C/G: 220/*ticker*/145

Height: 5' 4"

Hannah!!

I highly recommend some exercise video tapes. They are very flexible for any situation. The *first* time I lost this weight, I was a single Mom of 2 - working full time - doing night school...ugh. There were times I would fall asleep in my clothes right on top of my comforter!

You CAN do it!! You might check into your local YMCA (or equivalent) Most have a sliding fee for monthly dues AND free childcare or a youth gym.