Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-24-2009, 02:08 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 196/185/140

Height: 5'7"

Default So frustrated and disappointed

Hi all!
I am relatively new to 3FC but a veteran to weight loss (and gain).
I guess I am just reaching out to anyone right now.
I was, at one time, ten years ago 370 lbs. I now weigh 196. BUT I have been 150 before and that was the best feeling in the world!!!
I packed on the extra 50 after my complete hysterectomy in 2007 and high doses of Premarin.
I have weaned myself off of the Premarin and rely on supplements (soy isoflavones, black cohash, etc). I have started to lose OUNCES (hahahahaha) but nothing significant.
My problem now is my hubby of 20 plus years eyeing every young, hard bodied girl that walks the face of the earth (he is 53 YO).
I know, what's my point? I am not sure I have one. I cry all of the time. We fight all of the time and I will starve myself and workout but to no avail.
I am almost 50 and a size 10. He nevers says anything about my weight but when I was a size 4 he LOVED feeling my bones and wrapping his arms around me. I don't know what I am trying to say...he doesn't say anything but it is "different" now...

Can anyone help me?? What is the fastest way to lose weight? How can I do it without losing any hair? (I have lost tons of hair since hysterectomy except now I grown chin hair; maybe I should grow out the chin hair and do a comb up to my scalp??)

Thanks for letting me cry on your shoulder....
LizzieRules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 08:03 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Hi! You made me laugh about the chin hair!!

As for weight loss, we don't often advocate fastest weight loss, but most sustainable. Too frequently people lose weight quickly, but gain it back and then some because the habits they used to learn weight aren't the kind of habits that you need to maintain the loss.