Old 10-11-2009, 10:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 203/191.5/130

Height: 5' 0''

Default Day 1 thru 4 question (too much salad)

Hello, I am new to MRC. I am on day 2 and on the menu says to eat 8 oz of salad and vegetables, but by the time I take my supplements and vitamins and drink my water, I already feel full. I am having a hard time eating the amount that is listed, which is 8 oz. Has anyone else had this problem? And do I have to eat all 8 oz?

I dont mind the lettuce, but the only other vegetable I like that is listed for now is broccoli and not too fond of it raw cus its so dry. Love it cooked at dinner though...
changes4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 09:37 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 195/159/133

Height: 5'4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by changes4me View Post
Hello, I am new to MRC. I am on day 2 and on the menu says to eat 8 oz of salad and vegetables, but by the time I take my supplements and vitamins and drink my water, I already feel full. I am having a hard time eating the amount that is listed, which is 8 oz. Has anyone else had this problem? And do I have to eat all 8 oz?

I dont mind the lettuce, but the only other vegetable I like that is listed for now is broccoli and not too fond of it raw cus its so dry. Love it cooked at dinner though...

Hi---
Unfortunately, the answer is YES....you have to eat it all (all 8 oz). Do you eat cucumbers, scallions or radishes?? You can add those and that gives it some weight. Hang in there....when you get to the Green menu, it gets better. If you're just not able to do it, you need to talk to the counselors and see what they recommend. There's something called veggie replacement powder but I don't know how that works. I love veggies....I have more issues with the protein.
shopgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 07:19 AM   #3