View Single Post
Old 09-12-2009, 08:23 PM   #91
aussielou
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 8

S/C/G: 209 / 209/ 132

Height: 5'7"

Default

First name: Lou

Geographical location: Australia

Age: 47

Marital Status: happily married

Children/Ages: 2, ages 25 & 23

Occupation: social worker

Pets: 1 dog, 1 cat & 1 lizard

Hobbies/Interests: I have not had time for hobbies for so long, I'm looking forward to getting back to them. drawing, gardening, reading, studying, sewing

Height: 5' 7"

Eye/Hair Color: blue eyes, and blonde / brown hair with greying ( when I'm late with getting the colour done!)

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: the last time ever: 12/09/09

Starting Weight: 209 lbs / 95 kgs

Goal Weight: 60 kgs / 132 lbs

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: My health problems have limited my ability to exercise, I am recovering from a long period of illness and that has created financial pressures. I overeat when I'm stressed.

Following any specific plan: generally low carb but mainly working at making sustainable changes to my eating that I can live with.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past:

I am at the highest weight I've ever been. This time it's about my health and ability to age well as I am really aware that if I don't lose the weight I am facing an old age of sickness and limitation.

Anything else you would like to share with us:

I am really glad to be here. I am hoping to meet supportive people here as I have no close relatives and my two best friends have both moved away to other states, so loneliness is a problem that I need to overcome.
aussielou is offline   Reply With Quote