Old 07-14-2009, 12:05 AM   #1  
GmaTo8

Smile WW General Forum Meet and Greet

Here's a nice place to tell each other a little bit about yourself. Although some of the different groups here have their own bio sections, this is a good starting point for us to get to know each other.

Through the years, I have tried many weight loss programs but have had the best success with Weight Watchers. Two things I like best about WW is that I can enjoy the same foods as my family, and that no food is off limits.

My biggest challenge of losing weight is controlling emotional eating.

For years I worked as a Human Resources Director, and I am a real "people person". I am married, the mom of 3 grown children, and grandma to 8 grandchildren. I like to travel, spend time with family, meet new friends here, and listen to music. I especially like anything to do with Walt Disney World!

As a moderator here, if there is any way I might be able to help you, please just let me know.

Who will be next to share?
Jane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 01:12 AM   #2  
ASHABROAD

S/C/G: 222.7/212.5/140

My name is Ashley. I am a 24 year old wife and mother to one son, Logan, who will be 2 August 12th. I have been married 5 yrs. as of April 24th and we're currently living in Germany via the Army. I love life here and being able to travel - even my son was born here in Germany. The first time I was on WW I lost 40 lbs and felt fantastic, soon after I had a miscarriage and ballooned back up. About 7 months after that I became pregnant with my son and a year later I had my daughter. We lost my daughter to SIDS in October and then my thyroid was jacked for several months..so yeah I had a lot going on, but no more excuses...I am on to losing now. This is me starting week 5 on the program again and it's coming off slow, but I am losing..this time for good!

Ashley
ASH0424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 11:24 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 162.6/155.4/145

Height: 5'2"