Old 05-27-2009, 01:14 PM   #1  

Height: 5'9"

Exclamation I realised something.....

My life has been OUT OF CONTROL since January. I lost my job and everything went down the drain. I STILL have not been able to find a job, I have money issues right now, I had to resign from Weight Watchers, and I'm depressed and I feel worthless. Which in return made me eat OUT OF CONTROL since January. I am your typical emotional eater. I have been lucky enough to not gain any significant amount of weight back. I've just been chilling between 269-260 since January. Well I woke up a few days ago and realised, I can't control anything in my life right now EXCEPT for what I eat. I can't control the job situation, I can't control friends, I can't control my lack of money, but I CAN control what I put into my body. I finally woke up and smelled the coffee. No more excuses. That's what I've been making for myself the last 5 months, EXCUSES after EXCUSES. This is by far the worst year of my life so far. I am so grateful for 3FC though. I NEED you guys. I NEED your support. I just thought I would let you guys in on what has been going on with me. I'm ready to do this again. For real this time.

Last edited by luvja; 05-27-2009 at 01:16 PM.
luvja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 01:23 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 293/248/150

Height: 5'8"

Your post sounds like me two years ago, except add in "and my husband moved out." During that time, I wound up basically being anorexic. In my own mind, that was how I controlled what I ate.

Unfortunately, I don't really have any advice for you. I do think it's great, though, that you've realized you're out of control. It's the first step to gaining control. Good luck!
Lachelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 01:23 PM   #3  
Rockin Socks since 1984

S/C/G: 205/179/155

Height: 5'3.5