Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 05-23-2009, 05:13 AM   #1  
Geek and like it.

Location: i am neither greek nor athenian, but a citizen of the world.

Default Night snacking...

Hiya...I know this comes up a lot on this forum, but inspire me....I'm having some trouble maintaing at the moment cos I keep snacking after dinner...not junk food, just too much food, even though I'm not hungry. I'm studying pretty hard and it's like my mouth wants to be busy like my brain . I end up eating less when I go out with my friends - unusual situation for me -but obv. can't do that every night. Tips....? x
Me23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 01:13 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 156/ticker/130

Height: 5'3"

Hey there! I totally know what you're going through, as I'm in the midst of finals right now! If you're studying at home, I would suggest chewing gum, having a big cup of tea, or planning a specific snack you'll have at say 8pm as your study break so you associate food with a break, not with studying. Just make a rule for yourself that you will have no food between dinner and your after dinner snack and try your best to stick to it. Also, you can try studying at the library or with a friend so you're not left alone to your own devices! Good luck with exams!
TakingCharge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 01:26 PM   #3  
slowNsteady wins the race

S/C/G: 191/ticker/145

Height: 5'-4"

I find it really helps to journal my food, especially the night snacking.

I can't eat it until I write it down (along with the associated points/calories and how they affect my daily total). It's a whole lot harder to eat that snack after you've seen how far over it puts you.