Old 05-22-2009, 08:30 PM   #1  
Restarting my journey :)

S/C/G: 210/184/130

Height: 5ft 6

Default All about you...

I know there are a lot of Pagans on the boards, and this forum is notoriously slow, so I thought I could start something for us that are around. I know we have the merry meet sticky, but I was wondering, what paths are you all following and how did you find your path? Were you self taught through intuition or books or the net? Was your craft passed to you by a relative or friend? Was it something that you discovered by accident when you least expected?

I'm really interested to know how people found their paths. Having always had belief or religion in my life, in one form or another, I feel that finding my path kind of completed me and although I'm still not sure what my path looks like, I feel it is a solid foundation of belief beneath my feet. I wonder how you all feel too
going2Bhealthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 01:04 AM   #2  
happy in her own world

S/C/G: 260/260/130

Height: 5'2"

i like this thread! lets see... i was 14 and going to a pentecostal church. i was very confused and upset most of the time, conflicted because i was pretty sure i didn't believe what they had to say, and also sad because while other people were touched by god, falling on the ground, crying, etc... i just stood there and felt nothing.
i quit going there after about a year and a half. it was my only experience with christianity and i must say that i was not impressed by the followers that i knew.
about 6 months later i started dating a guy that was into druidism, paganism... he was also just starting out, just learning. at first i freaked out because i had just gotten out of the church situation (also started because of a boy) and i just wasn't ready to go through it again. We broke up and I spent the summer pursuing other things.