General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 05-21-2009, 02:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 231/226/150

Height: 5'6"

Default General gab

A couple things!

1) I am a big girl.. 224 lbs, 5'6" big. And I have a son. Will I ever find a guy?! Does anyone in a similar situation have any success stories? I feel a lot of guys are turned off by big girls and the ones who aren't run the opposite direction when they hear I'm a mom.

2) I'm new to this page and have difficulty understand how I can check all the posts I made. Also, when I can get a ticker, where will I find information for it? And will I get one after posting 20 threads?

Thank you!!
PatientlyWeighting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 03:04 PM   #2  
Operator265

You just need posts. You don't have to start threads. You also need 20 days. I really isn't that long although it kinda feels like it. It prevents spammers of which you will be incredibly grateful for later. This site is fantastic at busting their b*lls on outta here.

I'm in UT, so there's a little more appreciation for the "big 'ol gals". All men tend to do a "Whoa" reaction to single moms. But, there are good ones out there. It's may take a little time. Also, you gotta look inside yourself and know that you are worthy of love no matter what your size.
Old 05-21-2009, 03:07 PM   #3  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

I am 5'6 and started dating my husband when I was 300 lbs. I've learned that weight has less to do about dating than your own self confidence.

As for having a kid, I think it depends on the age of the guys you are dating. I admit when I was in my late 20s and dating, I was put off by guys with kids. Partly, I didn't want to deal with the 'ex' situation more than the kid itself. If the mom wasn't around for some reason, I'm not sure I'd want to be an instamom. This can often be countered by dating someone who has a kid themselves already.