Old 05-02-2009, 07:31 AM   #1  

Default OA Support Please!

Hello!

I am new to OA, today is my 11th day on HOW. I have been following it pretty well. I do have some concerns and maybe they aren't big issues, and I just need to let them go, but maybe I am doing something wrong and someone can help me?

-I know that a cucumber and a tomato equals one vegetable according to my sponsor. For lunch, I eat two cucumbers and two tomatoes for my 2 cups of vegetables. This is a lot, it fills me up, and I like it. But I am worried I am cheating because it feels like so much food.

-In between meals I am chewing a lot of gum and drinking a lot of tea. It isn't like this during the week, when I am busy, but on the weekend I have noticed that I am putting a lot more in my mouth by way of water, tea, gum, and hard candy (sugar-free). Any thoughts?

-I started drinking a lot of Diet Coke. I have read that when you drink Diet Coke, you feel like you can fill up on other things. I hope this isn't true, but I think I should stop with the Diet Coke anyways because I drank 2 liters of it by myself in the past day.

-I am obsessed with food. I know this is part of why I go to OA, but I now watch food shows on YouTube all the time. I am always always thinking about food. I haven't cheated, but I would like to think about something else too.

-This morning, I accidentally ate 20g more of protein than I was supposed to. I picked the wrong container of yogurt. Is this a slip? I am worried that I am beginning to cut corners, and I haven't even been doing this for all that long. I think I am sticking to the program, but I am getting stressed out because I feel like every time I eat I have done something wrong, especially when I feel full. I noticed that I haven't been hungry either. I eat, and then I get full, and then I eat probably 5-6 hours later for my next meal. I am rarely hungry.