Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-08-2009, 01:07 PM   #1  
Mind over Body

S/C/G: 303/303/155

Height: 5'6"

Default Very Frustrated

This is probably going to be a long-winded post. I am sorry up front.

I have been battling obesity since I was 12 years old. I reached the 200s in high school. I am now over 300 pounds. I am scared. I feel defeated and overwhelmed. I have good intentions, but the issue is I never follow through, can't remain committed, and feel like I have 0 will power.

The worst part is I have an obese husband. He was obese when I met him. I try to encourage him to do something about his weight, but I am unsuccessful. It's hard having a mate who shares my predicament but will do nothing about it. I need a partner, and he's like temptation because he is unwilling to put in a committed effort.

I am trying to go at it alone, but I am having a problem with consistency and will power. I feel depressed. Honestly, today, I just feel like I don't want any more. When I had the flu once, I lost 12 pounds in a week because all I ate was 1/2 cup of soup and drank water each day. It's not healthy, but eating fast food all the time isn't either.

On top of it all, I battle with IBS and it makes eating certain foods difficult. When I do try to eat healthy, I feel hungry, punchy, and I never feel satisfied. This is even when eat fiber laden foods.. However, it's hard for me to eat fibrous things because my gut is so sensitive.

I am stressed out because I work full time, and I got to school part time.

I really don't know what to do. I am overwhelmed, and I am feeling very hopeless.

Last edited by chicadee76; 04-08-2009 at 01:08 PM.
chicadee76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 01:24 PM   #2  
XOXO

S/C/G: 268/249/145

Height: 5'4"