Old 01-14-2009, 08:07 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 262/See Ticker/135

Height: 5'6"

Post Nervous/Excited Warning: It's wordy

Well - I have been talking for a long while (2 years or so) about how when the moment/time/alignment of the moon was right that I would like to run a race.

Apparently the other day the alignment was just right because I signed myself up to run a half-marathon in the spring. OMG - I am sitting here tonight asking myself "HAVE YOU LOST YOUR MIND?!?"

I felt so good about it when I did it - my best friend and I had been talking about it and had already started training and DH who has been a runner for freaking forever said he wanted to run it with me - so I plunked down $$$ and signed DH and myself up - my BF signed herself up.

Now - I am absolutely freaked.... I really want to do this - but to be honest - I am scared to death of failing - looking like an idiot. I keep telling myself that putting down the money and signing the committment is going to keep me focused.

I have my training plan - I bought the books over a year ago and have read them - broke them out and dusted them off and started reading them again. But I keep going back to what if I fail?

Be honest - do you think I bit off more than I can chew - did I set myself up for failure - waste a lot of money? I know I am whining and I am sorry for that but I am too embarrassed to tell my husband and my best friend that even though they did this to be supportive of me, that now I am scared.
Randi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 08:11 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 300/ticker/ONEDERLAND!

Height: 5'9

Hey, you can do it . . . You are training and getting educated on this and I think that it is deffinately something to stay motivated for and to look foward to!
heather88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 08:24 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 268/ticker/140

Height: 5'6