Old 01-14-2009, 10:08 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 190/175/145

Height: 5'8

Default Not a "real" diet

Well, everytime I try a diet like weight watchers, or just count calories it never works! I feel like I am on a diet and I just want to binge because I limit what I can eat and then go all out.

I figured I would try just eating better. I went to the grocery store and replaced chips with 100 calorie packs. Got fruits and veggies to snack on, etc. Basically I replaced some things I love for "better versions".

If I just eat better and continue exercising, will this be affective? Because I am not very good at counting calories and points, etc....it just doesn't work for me lol.

So that is my question, will it work?
skirsten1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 10:12 PM   #2  
Math Tutor Extraordinaire

S/C/G: 330/309/150

Height: 5'9"

Hi,

I am currently doing calorie counting and doing well, but in the past I have had the same problems. The difference this time is that I am not limiting anything. I have chocolate every day and I just add it to my log and adjust my calories.
BelovedImzadi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 10:13 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 197/135/?

Height: 5'7"

It can. No way but time to tell if it will. Lots of people have lost weight without calorie counting, and lots have been unable to make much progress until they calorie counted.
JulieJ08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 10:50 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 207/195/130

Height: 5'9''

Well, you ultimately only lose weight by burning more calories than you consume, so you still have to make sure you don't eat too much, even though you're eating better. Just stay strong, keep at it and you will find a happy medium. Good luck!!!
edcrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 12:40 AM   #5  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

For some folks it does work, and for some a more formal "counting" method of some type is needed.