Old 01-14-2009, 08:04 AM   #1  
Former Quitter

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'7

Default Why Are You Fat?

On this season and last season of Biggest Loser, Bob (one of the trainers) has talked about how exercise and the food are only components of a bigger picture. He said that we must deal with what's going on in our head or we are in danger of gaining back what we've lost.

I've never been one to really delve into my mind and my thinking about weight loss, but I've realized that what I've been doing for the last 40+ years isn't working. I'm missing a vital component. I have issues that lead to me being 264 pounds and I need to deal with them. If I don't deal with them, I'm very likely to fall back into my pattern of stuffing down my emotions with food. So, this time, I'm journaling. I'm being honest with myself and putting it all down on paper...in black and white. Today is OP day #14 and I've learned a lot about myself. Some of it is good and some of it is very difficult to admit, but I'm finally dealing with all of it. This time, I will reach goal and I will keep the weight off forever!

Why are you fat? Do you know? What are you doing to find out?

Last edited by GirlyGirlSebas; 01-14-2009 at 08:05 AM.
GirlyGirlSebas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 08:24 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 290/See Ticker/150

Height: 5ft 4 inches

I have a pretty darn good idea why I am fat. I've often thought about starting a blog or something to explore it more. A private blog though. I've tried keeping a paper journal but I usually forget about it and then my kids use it for drawing or whatnot. Another example of being good with initiating, bad with the follow through.
I have plenty to sort out. Some of it is emotional, but some of my eating is also selfcontrol and saying "ENOUGH". Just because something feels good or tastes good doesn't mean its good for you and to have/do as much as you want.
irishsarah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 08:30 AM   #3