Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-17-2008, 06:32 PM   #1  
It'll all be worth it...

S/C/G: 245/Ticker/120

Height: 5'4

Default I'm quiting tomorrow and I'm terrified

Hi all!

I have been a smoker for a year and a half. I have decided for weight loss/health/financial reasons that it's time to quit. I literally can't afford it anymore, I don't have a job and I'm a student. I am also sick of being sick. I've had 3 colds in a month and a half, bad ones at that. I was going to wait untill December 1st but it's now or never. So I'm quiting tomorrow....and I'm really scared. I don't know how I'll handle it. I've been working really hard on not bingeing, its been 28 days and I'll be so upset if I cave because I'm not smoking.

So I need some advice, I've read a few posts here about quiting. I don't know how to stop myself from stuffing my face. I don't want to gain, I want to keep losing.

I'm scared I'll be really horrible to everyone as well.

But despite these fears I know its for the best, and I do really want to quit. I'm going to try cold turkey and see how it goes, it was my strategy with binges as well. If it doesn't work I'll cut back.

I'd appreciate any words of wisdom!
Maddie89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 06:39 PM   #2  

Height: 5'7"