Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 10-28-2008, 02:04 PM   #1  

Height: 5'3

Default Weight Loss/Healthy Eating On Budget!

Hello. This is only my 2nd post but I think it has A LOT to do with why I cannot stay on a plan and stick to it.

I am on a budget. I just started learning how to budget actually, lol. I don't have to be but I choose to for simple reasons.

What comes easy to me is making menus and/or meal plans in advance, shopping by them, and following a schedule. I like things organized. But, how do you eat healthy & lose weight (like you want to!!), feed a man, and not burn your wallet? I do have some food aversions from my struggle in the past so it does make things a little complicated. My husband is pretty ... simple. He likes fruits, veggies (some), and meat except pork or fish as well. He eats breakfast/lunch at work.

When I was seeing the Diet Dr. I felt like I was always in the kitchen preparing my breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, and then dinner for us. The only meal I don't mind taking longer to prepare or cook is dinner. The others, I need time away from the kitchen during the day, unlike my previous weight loss plan. I'm also not great at buying in bulk, or making meals in advance. It sucks!

Any ideas on losing weight with a budget?
Kris10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 02:14 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

We have many, many previous threads on this.

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=153881

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=150990

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142857
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 02:25 PM   #3  

Great, thanks hon!! I'm liking this site even more. There's so much to read and so much to take in, lol.
Old 10-28-2008, 02:55 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 237/165.8/130

Height: 5'4"

Definitely read the previous threads - and keep searching. There's so much good info.