Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 07-30-2002, 08:22 AM   #1  

Default Newbie Here

Hi Everyone! Wasn't sure how to start posting so hope this area is ok. Guess I should tell you a little about myself so here goes.

I'm 43, married with one son. (Son from first marriage, am no married to second hubby who I love very much.) I've always had weight problem since my teens. Last year I lost 70lbs and then we found out I was pregnant. Started to have problems and they made me stop exercising in hopes to prevent losing it, but at 10 weeks I lost the baby. This put me in a depressed state, which for me foods is a comfort. It's been a year now, and I have put on nearly all I lost, so am looking for help and support in losing it. (Woke up this weekend and realized I look and feel horrible). We have a treadmill and exercise tapes, but I just haven't been able to get motivated. Every day I wake up and think today is the day, but it never happens.

Hopefully finding this group will help get me out of this blue funk, and get me up and moving again.

Thanks for letting me rattle on.

Lisa
Old 07-30-2002, 09:14 AM   #2  
Empress/Queen

Welcome Lisa!!! I am so sorry for your loss and the hard time you've been having on the fitness front also. There are tons of different groups on this forum that should fit any style of communication you find helpful. Lots of blue funks going on but it helps to share. I just know you'll be back on track soon and feeling the way you want to feel. See you around.
Old 07-30-2002, 12:53 PM   #3  
Searching for Motivation

Hi Lisa

I am sorry for your loss, as well. Please just know that every day you will heal a little more than the day before. Also, every time you talk about it, you get a little stronger as well. you can get through this - I am pulling for you!