Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 07-22-2002, 10:34 PM   #1  
Thin Within

Thumbs down Steel Magnolias #180

GOOD EVENING MAGNOLIAS

WOW this day went by fast. And the tread is 180 - just what I am doing 180. I did a 180 degree turn around and am going to lose a total of 180 pounds. Lot of 180's there. We were busy out running errands and getting some necessary fruits and veggies. Mr. Iron Monster showed me down 1.5 pounds this afternoon and Thin Within thanked him and will do another OP week.

BUBBLES that is sad to lose a child to cancer and have them go so quickly. My mother lost her youngest child that way a couple of years ago. My brother was 10 years younger then I. Good of you to go visit her for she needs good friends like you especially now.

GLORIA what a fun sounding block "do." I sure hope your son likes it there and can get work.

JEAN why not set out live traps for those kittens..... they do work. Like maybe under your porch.... And one for mamma and get her FIXED. Just a suggestion from someone who really does like cats.

Have a great evening everyone.
Old 07-22-2002, 11:43 PM   #2  

Hi Flowers!!

Thanks for starting a new thread Maggie...and Congrats on the 1.5 loss!! You are doing so FANTASTIC!!!

I sat at the computer most of the day...a very interesting case...but my body wants to know if I'm ever going to move again! It has been overcast in the mornings here, so I haven't been swimming, but tomorrow...sun or clouds...I'm swimming!!

JEAN: Those kittens are keeping you busy., My SIL feeds about 15 ferrel cats! When they can catch them, a local vet will neuter or spay them for a nominal fee, but they just seem to keep coming!!

Bubbles: Hope you got "the dirt" rearranged to satisfaction!! So sad about the daughter with cancer...I think losing a child must be the ultimate tragedy. My heart goes out to her.