South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 08:09 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 291/290/155

Height: 5'6"

Default SF Lemon Pudding w/ Graham Crust

My friend gave me a recipe to use on SB diet. I am just starting Phase 2 and was wondering if this is a good thing to eat. I am still learning and want to check. Because I had thses at her house and fell totally in love. Seems to good to be true.

Please let me know.

1 Package Lemon SF Pudding
2 Cups 1% milk
1 Package Graham Cracker Crust Mini cup (6 per package)
1 Tbls SF Cool Whip

So Yummy but worried about Graham Cracker Crust.
Old 08-12-2008, 08:15 PM   #2  
Midwesterner

S/C/G: 152/116/120

Height: 5' 3"

Graham cracker crust:
INGREDIENTS:
Enriched wheat flour (contains niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate {vitamin B1}, riboflavin {vitamin B2}, folic acid), vegetable shortening (partially hydrogenated soybean and hydrogenated cottonseed oils), sugar, graham flour, honey, high fructose...

Doesn't sound SB at all.
Old 08-12-2008, 08:18 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 291/290/155

Height: 5'6"

I was looking at Carbs and did not look bad, but I am learning about good and bad. Well will do it without crust, still yummy.

thanks
Old 08-13-2008, 06:10 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

I make a pretty good crust that tastes similar to graham cracker crusts with Fiber One cereal. I just mix about a cup of Fiber One, 1/4 cup Splenda and some Smart Balance in a food processor until it's crumbly and pat it into a pie pan. Sometimes I'll bake the crust first at 400* for 8 - 10 minutes, depending on whether I'm making an unbaked filling or not.
Old 08-13-2008, 08:18 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 261/252/145

Height: 5'4"

Don't look at carbs, look at ingredients and make sure it is whole grain, low or no added sugar. and not a lot of nasty additives. Hydrogenated oils and high fructose corn syrup are bad for us.
Old 08-13-2008, 10:05 AM   #6  

S/C/G: 245/233/150

Height: 5' 3.5"