Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-02-2008, 11:52 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 263/263/140

Height: 5'4" Age: 41

Default Exercise at Night=Lose Weight?

Hi, I was just wondering can you exercise at night and still lose weight and burn off fat?
JellyBean32882 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 12:09 AM   #2  
Brittany

S/C/G: 290/Check Tracker/115

Height: 5'5

I don't see why not... burning calories is burning calories... morning noon or night. I'm not an expert but I don't see why it would matter
I Heart Diet Coke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 12:15 AM   #3  
Constant Vigilance

S/C/G: 150/132/<130

Height: just under 5'4"

Absolutely! Any exercise is better than none, no matter when you do it. If night works for you, then that's a great time to exercise.

Some people don't like to exercise at night because it energizes them and then they find it hard to sleep. I exercise in the early evening at least once a week, sometimes twice a week. Most days I exercise in the afternoon and a couple of days a week I exercise in the morning.
BlueToBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 02:46 AM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueToBlue View Post
Absolutely! Any exercise is better than none, no matter when you do it. If night works for you, then that's a great time to exercise.

Some people don't like to exercise at night because it energizes them and then they find it hard to sleep. I exercise in the early evening at least once a week, sometimes twice a week. Most days I exercise in the afternoon and a couple of days a week I exercise in the morning.