Old 06-10-2004, 03:48 PM   #1  
Bewitchin' in the kitchen

Arrow Becoming vegetarian - frequently asked questions

Welcome to the Faq.

This is the place to post any questions you may have relating to vegetarian, vegan and organic lifestyles.

Although I am not an expert on the subject I will try to answer your questions as best I can and if you have any advice or suggestions for others please feel free to post

Mauvaisroux
Moderator, flexetarian and organics fan

Please note:

Posts by members, moderators and admins are not considered medical advice and no guarantee is made against accuracy. Please see your physician before taking advice found on the internet. Ask your doctor before starting any diet. You may have a medical condition which limits your choices. Studies have shown that all diets work equally, whether low fat, low carb or vegetarian - if you stick to them. Don't be afraid to experiment until you find a diet plan that fits your lifestyle and tastes.
mauvaisroux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 01:38 PM   #2  

Default Thinking of becoming vegetarian?

Here is a list of books that offer some helpful advice on getting started

Becoming Vegetarian - A Complete Guide to Adopting a Healthy Vegetarian Diet
by Vesanto Melina and Brenda Davis and Victoria Harrison

The New Becoming Vegetarian
by Vesanto Melina and Brenda Davis

Cooking Vegetarian by Vesanto Melina and Joseph Forrest

Almost Vegetarian : A Primer for Cooks Who Are Eating Vegetarian Most of the Time, Chicken & Fish Some of the Time, & Altogether Well All of the Time by Diana Shaw

Become a Vegetarian in Five Easy Steps! by Christine H. Beard

Beginner's Guide to Vegetarian Cuisine: Everything You Need to Know About Vegetarian Cooking but Were Afraid to Ask by Lynne Tomlinson

First Steps to a Vegetarian Family by Carole Clement

First Steps in Vegetarian Cookingby Kathy Silk