Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-02-2008, 01:26 AM   #1  
Regina in wonderland...

Post Advice on graveyard...

So I have question for some of you...

I work the graveyard shift right now...I'll be changing in a bit to dayshift. But I'm just curious how those of you who work graves balance your eating. I'm having a difficult time. It's my first time working graves and my eating habits are messed up...I either eat too much or too little, I can tell my body isn't happy. So if anyone has advice let me know!!
emery2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 02:13 AM   #2  

Height: 5'5"

To be honest, I just switched to working graves too...and my eating has really gone down the tubes. I don't eat much good food on the days I work. Then I come home, have a big cookie...and go to bed. haha it's horrible, I know. But I'm still losing weight. And I try to make a decent dinner before I head in at night. A turkey Burger or something (usually this meal is around 400-500 cals) Then I have a snack at around 11...usually 2 light wasa crackers and a wedge of laughing cow cheese. (around 100 cals) There is so much junk food on the night shift. I'll have a handful of chips or whatever is laying around usually. I really try and limit it though, but I don't deny myself---that'd get even worse results. Sometimes I'll skip those snacks and eat some cantaloupe or an orange or soy crisps or something healthier.

Around 3am I usually make something to eat---usually fairly healthy and well balanced. (about 300 cals)

then, around 8am when I get home---that's when I have my giant cookie (it's my addiction!) Sometimes I'll have something else in there too. I prob eat around 400 cals at this time?

Some days are much better...and some days are much, much worse. I've learned to not worry so much about it though. I've lost about 50 lbs. I'm currently a size 16/14 ...I feel a million times better than I did before. And I know it's still coming off