Old 03-15-2008, 03:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 215

Height: 5'5

Default Just starting out..

Hi! I have no clue what I'm doing. I have almost 90lbs to lose and would love to lose 100.

I wanted to try nutri-system but the food is just to gross for me. I am using lean cuisine and 100 calorie packs right now.

I'm 212 trying to get to 130 (and wishful thinking would be to get to 120!)

I just joined fit day and was shocked that even though my calories are so low (1000-1300 per day) my CARBS are making up 70-80% of my diet.

Can you look at this for me and tell me what you would adjust?

PS- I don't cook, I'm an awful cook,but I can stem veggies and bake chicken and fish.

Breakfast

Total Raisin Bran,2 cups : Cal- 356 Fat - 2 Carb- 86 Protein-8
Skim Milk, 2 cups: Cal- 86 Fat -0 Carb-12 Protein-8

Lunch

Lean Cuisine : Cal-252 Fat -6 Carb-32 Protein-19

Snack

Pop-secret 100 calorie bag: Cal-100 Fat -3 Carb-20 Protein-3
48 pretzel sticks: Cal- 100 Fat -0 Carb-23 Protein-2

Totals so far today ( I will also have a LC for dinner w/salad and WW ice pop so the calories and carbs will be higher)

Totals
894 calories 11 fat 172carbs 40 protein

11% fat
70% carbs
18% protein

I know the carbs are to high. How can I adjust this menu without adding a ton of cooking?

Thanks!!
heather08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 04:13 PM   #2  
1/2 Marathon May 15 2011

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'0"

There are lots of people here that are really smart and will give you some great advice. I'm not one of them... ... but I'll give you my 2 cents

You must be starving.. I would!!
I eat around 2000 calories a day (which is high for most of the people on this thread)
Your carbs are so high b/c of the popcorn and the pretzels.

Where are your fruits and veggies?

I know you said you don't like to cook... but start slow. Buy a George Foreman grill - great for families and single people! - you will fall in love with it. Mine sits on my counter - I use it almost daily.