Old 02-07-2008, 06:15 PM   #1  

Default Is there a FAD diet you consider pretty decent?

ok...so I have lost ALOT of weight...I know how to eat properly..Lots of fruits and veggies, salmon, beans, white chicken, 100% whole grain...I am an awesome cook and I don't over-eat. My dh and I started exercising consistenly since Jan. 1st.

As of this morning...I am STILL stuck in the lower 260's??? I think my body is in NEED of some type of metabolic shock or something. I just don't get it.

I desperately must MUST get down to 249!!!! This is crucial to me. I have been at 261 since August 24th? I am starting to get worried that there is something wrong with my system?

So..I am thinking about doing some FAD dieting until I reach 249? So what is the best FAD diet you have tried or come across in your opinion. This is just to get me over a slump...I know fad diets don't work for the long haul.
Skinny4baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 07:24 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 218/175/155

Height: 5'6"

Do you measure your portions and fats? It's possible that you are consuming more calories then you think. I'm a calorie counter myself. I don't consider this to be a FAD diet, but it might be helpful to you. Just a thought.

Also, have you had your thyroid checked? It might be good to go to your doctor and make sure there isn't a medical reason for that long of a stall.

Great job on the weight loss so far and for starting the exercise! I know things like this can be frustrating, but keep at it, you will get there!

Last edited by zenor77; 02-07-2008 at 07:25 PM.
zenor77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 07:27 PM   #3  
Ob-la-di, ob-la-da

Height: 5'2"

I suggest you read "The UltraSimple Diet" by Mark Hyman, M.D.
Cheree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 07:23 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"

No fad diet suggestions here. What I would like to know, is what you are currently doing to lose the weight that you have.