Old 01-31-2008, 09:25 AM   #1  

Question Jello? Green tea? Help!!

I am just starting out and never was serious about a diet before so I am LOST! O.K. here I go with the questions.

1. Does green tea work? Does it have to be plain green tea or can I get the tea bags that also have honey/rassberry/ect. flavoring?

2. Is Jello o.k. to eat as a snack throughout the day?

3. What is a mild fish that doesn't taste " fishy " and do you know an easy way to prepare it.

Thanks for any info, I need all the help I can get, my husband thinks this is a joke and is not making me feel great about myself, but hey whatever I'm doing this for me. Thanks
fudgey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 10:16 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 190/140/135

Height: 5'7"

Green tea has antioxidants and is good for you, but I it's not a weight loss wonder drink. Some studies have shown it has the ability to provide benefits to weight loss. Green tea with flavoring should work fine, make sure the tea is actual tea and not "herbal" tea (which doesn't contain actual tea leaves).

Here's a report of one of the studies:

http://www.webmd.com/diet/news/20080...ff-weight-gain

Jello seems like a fine snack, but it wouldn't be very filling for me. Low fat hummus with a few pita chips, low fat cottage cheese with fruit are much better snacks (in my opinion) but there is nothing wrong with jello as a snack. Just watch portions, of course.

Not sure about the fish, I'm a salmon fan and make that as my fish of choice. I think tilapia is a mild fish and the internet should have 1000000 ways to make it.

Good luck with the husband, he is sounding a bit like a jerk (by your description of this situation, I'm sure he's a good guy normally).
Glory87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 10:24 AM   #3  

Thanks for the help. Yeah my hubby is being a jerk about this, he just doesn't think I'm serious about this, but he usally is a pretty decent guy. I just want to kick his butt over this.