Old 10-29-2006, 09:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 164/155/150

Height: 5'8"

Cool Losing a couple more

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to 3FC after a long stint with eDiets. Through calorie-counting and exercise, I have been able to lose about 50 pounds in the past 10 months. However, I'm getting to the point where I'm getting "too comfortable" and I'm worried that it'll be all to easy for me to gain back the weight. I don't want to have to count my calories every day for the rest of my life, but I don't know what else I can do. Please help me!!

Sarah
dremfindr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 10:10 PM   #2  
fat fighter

Height: 173cm

First of all welcome! Secondly, congratulations on your loss so far - that is excellent.

It is great that you have noticed you are getting a little complacent and that you can now stop it from happening.

I understand your concern of not wanting to count calories forever, but if its necessary, its necessary. If you are able to go from day to day knowing that you are within your limit - go for it. Perhaps once a week make a note of what you are eating typically and assess yourself from there. You may find you are sneaking in some stuff that you shouldn't.

Is there something in particular that you are doing that you think is causing concern? Not exercising regularly? Portions out of control? Eating overly processed foods? Find the cause and I am sure we can come up with a solution for you
Daisy Boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 12:55 AM   #3  
future triathlete

S/C/G: 187.5/148.5/129

Height: 5'2"

It might be a good idea to check out the maintainers board - it should give you an idea of how people have managed to keep the weight off and how to incorporate the changes they've made into everyday life.
sierra_ttw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 10:17 AM   #4  

Height: 5 ft 3 in

Hi Sarah-Congratulations on your loss!