Old 02-17-2017, 01:50 PM   #1  

Default First time out with "new body"

Hey y'all! I'm new here and looking forward to any insight or advice y'all can offer!

So here's my little dilemma:
I'm a single mama to a beautiful almost 5 year old! This weekend I have the opportunity to go out for the first time since my son was born. Like actually go out! Like to a bar! It's a big deal lol. The problem is not only is this my first time going out in over 5 years, but it's my first time going out with my new "mom bod."

I've always been a little overweight and curvy, but when I got pregnant I gained almost 60 lbs. Though I've lost about half of that recently, I still have a ways to go. My question is: how do I go out and have fun when I'm not confident in my body?? It also doesn't help that my girlfriends I'm going with are skinny, pretty, and ultra confident!

I just don't want to be that sad girl sitting at the bar while my friends are swimming in drinks and compliments!
wks_jbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 03:46 PM   #2  
=)

S/C/G: 230/219/170

Height: 5'8

Buy yourself a new outfit!
ThisIsMyRealName is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 01:56 AM   #3  
Still Chubby

S/C/G: 79.8/72.5/66kg

Height: 172cm

You see your girlfriends as pretty and ultra confident, but I bet if you asked them they could list all the flaws that they see in themselves as well. Fwiw, I'd chew my own arm off to escape boring conversations, doesn't matter how hot the guy is, so if you're not feeling confident in your body then focus on how smart/funny/interesting you are and feel confident in that! Wear something you find flattering and remember that you're out with your lady friends. They are great company even if you buy your own drinks. I hope you have fun!!!
tinneranne2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 07:20 AM   #4  
Determind Member

S/C/G: 323/313/168

Height: 5ft 6"