Old 06-05-2015, 10:40 AM   #31  

Height: 5'7"

Quote:
Originally Posted by alyrh View Post
Hey everyone I hope yall wouldn't mind one more person hoping into the thread. I'm 25 and I fell off the wagon earlier this year. So here I am 196lbs and starting slowly. I've got a history of an eating disorder and the really effects how I eat and deal with stresses in life (ironically I'm a psych major lol go figure!). I really enjoy being outside when I can be but getting to the gym just doesn't seem to happen as much as I like. I'm on MFP (peck0247) but don't use it to track as much as I use it to just socialize. And thus concludes a very brief history of me
Of course not. Welcome aboard
By the way, I am also a student of psychology and have a history... I was in and out of therapy for depression and anxiety issues a lot but for me, it's two different things. I am good in my study field, I am good at work and with what I do and yet I am a human being and can be affected by feelings and issues I help others with. I think it is important to never confuse profession with private life. I never tried to help myself with the knowledge I gained in my education and became really good at distancing and keeping work/study and private life/issues apart from each other

Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonGirl16 View Post
fitcat being in shape is definitely possible! When I am "in shape" for me it's still a slow pace for a lot of people. I did sports in high school and I was always one of the slowest on my team. You can do it! Just don't compare yourself to other people. Something a friend told me last year helped me a lot for both fitness and weight loss: don't compare your chapter 1 to their chapter 20. Just because you may not be in the shape you are know doesn't mean you can't be.