Old 06-21-2013, 02:40 PM   #1  

Default Combating the munchies

Hi everyone. I'm a freelance illustrator, so I work from home. Up until this week I've not really had any problems with cravings, but this whole week I have just been wanting to eat and eat. I don't know what it is. My concentration is suffering because all I can think about is going to my kitchen for pistachios. I think I might overall just be antsy because I have a project due a week from today and I find I work better under pressure, but I want to vanquish the munchie thing so badly.

I've been drinking a ton of water and water with dasani flavor in it.
I'm not pregnant (virgin).

I am also working to try to drop 20 pounds by September. I think that's a fair goal. I'm 165 now, and I'd like to eventually hit 120. But I need to keep it in small increments so I don't get overwhelmed because I have continually lost and gained it all back.
Shaunalynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 03:56 PM   #2  

S/C/G: See tracker!

Height: 5'4''

Is your TOM coming? I have awful munchie problems when Aunt Flo is on her way to visit.
cdavidowsky37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 04:45 PM   #3  

Yeah, but not until the end of next week. I'm on the pill so it should be coming next Wednesdayish.
Old 06-21-2013, 06:49 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 295/see ticker/150

Height: 5'9

I'd recommend finding something you CAN munch on without damaging your calorie count. some raw veggies, frozen grapes, or maybe popsicles made from water with crystal light or whatever flavoring you use. That way you give in in a healthy way instead of trying to stay strong and possibly failing and going crazy.

good luck!
pnkrckpixikat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 07:18 PM   #5  
I've left 3FC! Check sig

S/C/G: 195/ticker/130

Height: 5'5"