Old 09-20-2008, 08:59 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 250/ticker/165

Height: 5'5"

Default Binging after workout...

Ok... I felt really good yesterday after i did a 1 hour Zumba workout class, but then I get back to my apartment and am STARVING. First I ate a grilled cheese sandwich. I thought that would do it for me. Then I'm still hungry so I ate some leftover pasta with vegetables and shrimp.... but then after that I go back and get a mini ice cream sandwich. It's not that any of these foods were horrible, but I ate more calories than I planned.

How much/far in advance do you usually eat before a workout to avoid the starving feeling? Our teacher suggested we eat a light meal 45 minutes after the class. I felt good after the class, but I think all the eating cancelled it out.
beaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 09:49 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 213/146/128

Height: 5'7"

Talking

Many times we mistake thirst for hunger, so be sure that you drink a large glass of water before you eat, and see how you feel... also, make your meal and then eat it slowly, enjoying it. It is easy to scarf down large amounts of food quickly when you are very hungry, because your body takes 20 minutes to realize that it is full. So, after you eat your meal, wait 20 minutes. Then see if you are really still hungry. Again, drink a large glass of water before making a yourself a healthy snack if you need one. I hope this helps!
Ami12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 05:08 PM   #3  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm