Old 04-19-2007, 11:39 PM   #1  

Default New and Frustrated

Hi I'm new to the blog and in search of some answers. I may ramble on a bit but I greatly appreciate any support or advice. I have always struggled with my weight and can put it on fairly quick. If you saw me you'd laugh because I am fairly tiny, but my weight goes up and down constantly. I have been fluctuating from about 133 to 129 for a while now and my ideal weight is anywhere from 120-125. Its not much weight to lose, but I have the hardest time getting it off since I don't have much to lose. I really enjoy the South Beach Diet and think it works wonderfully, but I get tired of it after a while and it's hard when you are on a school and work schedule. I use to be able to take the weight off easily, but now it's just hard and frustrating and it's stressign me out which I don't want. If anyone has any words of wisdom or advice to maybe make me feel encouraged again I would appreciate it so much, thanks!
505Try is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 11:50 PM   #2  
Resident Witchling

S/C/G: 198/190/140

Height: 5'7"

If you don't want to do South Beach anymore, perhaps you need to choose a new plan. Perhaps WW, calorie-counting, or whatever else. Whole foods, Sugar Busters, YOU! on a Diet, etc.

Do you currently exercise? Particularly strength training; build some solid muscle and your weight will probably be more manageable, plus you'll look all sexy and toned and stuff.

Just...remember that you're lucky to only have a little bit to lose, okay? Some of us aren't so lucky.
Nikaia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 11:58 PM   #3