View Single Post
Old 01-06-2008, 11:05 PM   #6
KimberlyinMN
Senior Member
 
KimberlyinMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 297

Height: 5'6"

Default

Name: Kimberly

General location: NW MN

Occupation:
Data Specialist - I work from home but drive to the office twice a month (two hour round trip drive)

Birthday: Oct. 1 (Somehow I turned 39 this year!)

Marital status: Married (2-1/2 years)

Children/grandchildren:
No, I have an unexplained fertility issue - although it's probably weight related.

How long have you been on WW/Flex: Just rejoined 1/4/08

How much weight do you hope to lose: A LOT -- 175 lbs.

What do you do for exercise: I have a membership to Anytime Fitness and have been walking on the treadmill. I currently have a tendon issue with my knee but if I take it slow, I can still use the treadmill. I'm hoping to incorporate the weight machines soon too.

Why do you think you'll be successful this time: Because I HAVE to. My aches and pains are pretty much all weight-related.

What is the biggest obstacle between you and success: ME. I don't have any excuses. No kids, work at home, belong to a 24 hour fitness place, etc.

How will/did you overcome this obstacle: I just re-joined at a meeting place and signed up for eTools. Since the WW meetings are about 30 miles from me, I will be attending the local TOPS chapter weekly for the official weigh-in and will be visiting various discussion boards (3FC, DWLZ, WW) for support. I also have the hypnosis CDs that Dotti endorses.

What do you like to do for fun: Rubber stamping, the internet, reading, shopping, talking with friends

What type of music do you like best? 70s/80s music

If you were on a deserted island for a month, by yourself, what 3 (only 3) items (not people) would you want with you? Water bottle with a filtration device, a tent, a very sharp machete - my fourth item would be the book "How to Survive On a Desert Island for a Month". LOL
__________________


Last edited by KimberlyinMN : 01-06-2008 at 11:07 PM.
KimberlyinMN is offline   Reply With Quote