Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-06-2008, 12:29 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 222/209.8/130

Height: 5'4

Talking Scale Victory

I haven't been posting on here much again due to the fact I'm working full time now at a new job that is retail and I'm on my feet at least 8 hours a day then on top of that I'm a part time college student. But I do lurk and read and laugh and often find myself noddin in agreement while reading a variety of y'all's threads. I just wanted to share before I got this job 3 and half weeks ago I was back up at 203 point something. And I refused to change my ticker as motivation for myself. I'm now proud to report that I'm now 196.6! I've also been able to change my eating habits since I'm too busy to think about food heh go figure and I'm too tired to go out to eat actually if I'm even at home when sit down restaurants are actually open in the evening. I bring my food to work for my lunch or dinner depending on what my hours are. I just am excited and feel that I'm really doing what's best for me despite the fact I didn't have very much support from certain important family members about taking this job. Thankfully my husband and friends have been super supportive and so have you guys even though you guys might not even know it. Thanks!
blondebritbrat17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:42 PM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:44 PM   #3  
Starting Over

S/C/G: 255/255/155

Height: 5'7"

congrats, keep up the good work!
cakses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:52 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 156/133/130

Height: 5'2"

You go girl!
abbyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:56 PM   #5  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Scale victory INDEED!!!! Niiice.

Just keep at it. Keep at it.
rockinrobin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 01:32 PM   #6