Old 12-30-2007, 07:13 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 269/264/150

Height: 5'4"

Unhappy I need HELP!

Hi all,

I'm not a newbie, however most of you probably don't remember me. I can't even remember the last time I posted here, but I can tell you this.....I'm just as heavy, if not heavier than I was then. I have NO self-discipline, no willpower, no stick-to-it-tiveness, and I'm probably the laziest person alive. I currently have over 120 pounds to lose, and I don't have the first clue where to start. I've been on just about every diet there is, short term though it may be. I've lost about 50 pounds twice in my life only to gain it right back again. So I know I CAN do it. It's just a matter of doing it. The thing about it is, I have SO much weight to lose, it's hard to see any difference when only 5 or 10 pounds is lost (not that I ever make it long enough to see 5-10 pounds lost, but anyway). It's really hard for me to stick with anything when I don't ever see any results. But I guess I need to be honest.....that's only a small portion of the problem. The real problem lies in the fact that I love to eat and I love to eat all the wrong things. Combine that with not having any willpower and....well, there you have it. If I were single, I'd join Nutrisystem or Jenny Craig, but the prices of their food is as much as a month's worth of groceries. I've got a husband and a little boy. I just can't afford those programs. That goes for WW and LA Weight Loss too.

So I don't know what to do anymore. Is there even any help for me since I'm as weak as I am? I really don't know why I can't do it. I have the intrinsic motivation. I want to be healthier and be a better/more active mom for Austin. But I'm just weak.