Old 12-08-2007, 11:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 187/173/125

Height: 5'6"

Default New To The Veggie Scene, Any Pointers?

Hey everyone! I'm not usually a big veggie eater. I love broccoli and I eat it with every meal recently. As much as I love it, eating the same thing everyday like that gets boring. So, I'm trying to broaden my palette and need some advice.

Keeping in mind that I like broccoli, is there anyone out there that could tell me some great veggie ideas? I'm open to lots of things, and hoping I can try and fit a variety into my diet. Hopefully they're easy to make as well, since that would make me more apt to make and eat them!

Any suggestions?
leanmoomercows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 06:00 PM   #2  

Height: 5'9"

I'm not technically allowed to eat green veggies. . . hrm, but I do. (Don't tell my neurologist.)

Anyway, though, my biggest find are the Steamfresh bags in the frozen aisle. Their Asian Medley mix is out of this world. My fiance and I have tried every bagged veggie mix they make and love them all. Also, their frozen brussel sprouts are incredible - and I thought they tasted a bit like broccoli w/o the texture.

Just put the bag in the microwave for 5 minutes and then you have the perfect side to your meals.
Amberelise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 09:35 AM   #3  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

I simply love my veggies and credit them with helping me to shed the pounds and now to keep those pounds off. Here's a link to a wonderful thread, loaded with great ideas.

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/show...ake+vegetables
rockinrobin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 03:54 PM   #4  
Mens sana in corpore sano

S/C/G: 165/121/120ish

Height: 5'2 (157 cm)