Old 12-09-2007, 07:44 PM   #1  
I'm ready to get started!

S/C/G: 208/208/125

Height: 5'1"

Default New to Pure Weight Loss

I am new to Pure weight loss. I did National weight loss in 1996 (what pure used to be before it was LA weight loss). Do they switch your plan as you lose weight? I asked my counselor how many calories was in my plan (purple) and she said around 1800. I have never been on 1800 calories to lose weight and I am constantly to full. I have always been put on a 1200 or 1500 calores to lose weight and that includes by a registered dietician. She told me 1800 calories to sustain my weight.

Dionne
ferrarimomof2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 03:29 AM   #2  

Height: 5'4"

They do switch your plans as you lose weight. The plan you are on is based on the number of pounds you have to lose plus your activity level and age factors in too. I wouldn't worry about the number of calories because the major concentration is eliminating sugars and balancing out the diet plan with proteins, starches, fruits, fats, dairies and vegetables. It almost reminds me of the old weight watcher plans based on exchanges. My doctor loved it, said it is a very sensible way to eat.

Just my 2 cents, but there are a lot of success stories here. The COD works with you if you hit plateaus, etc and there is a tremendous amount of information and support on this message board. Check out the newbie threads at the top, they go into program details, plan comparisons, etc.

Good luck
Roberta
shshshhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 10:02 AM   #3  

Height: 5'2"

Hi Dionne,
You have to tell yourself that this is an "eat to lose" plan and it works. I started at your weight and height and I have lost 60 lbs and my age is not on my side. My plans have changed as I continued to lose. So many of us have been eating the wrong foods and maybe even too little food as we tried various other weight loss plans.
Lynx is offline   Reply With Quote