South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 11-16-2007, 12:55 PM   #1  

Default I am new here! Can you stay on P1 for 3-4 weeks?

I am new to SB and this forum and I wanted to know if it is healthy to stay on P1 for 3 or more weeks? I am looking to lose 15-20lbs I am 5'3" and I weigh 150 although a lot of it is muscle because I work out A LOT! I normally workout twice a day but since starting SB I have cut it back to once a day, I also weight train 3-4 times a week. So far P1 has been pretty easy to follow however, I have been hungry a lot and I am not sure why? I don't give into the cravings but I wanted to know why I am always so hungry. I drink at least 1-2 cups of water every 1.5 hour while at work...I've just recently added a cup or two of tea to my diet....
Diva78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 01:07 PM   #2  
HAPPY HEALTHY ME

S/C/G: 215.4/-/165

Height: 5'2"

Hello Diva and welcome to 3FC. Phase 1 is not recommended past two weeks as it is not good for your body in the long term. Phase 2 does take some getting use to but slow & staedy will get you were you want to be. Good luck & be sure to keep posting.
GONNABE165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 01:08 PM   #3  

Thanks I will make sure I don't go past 2 weeks!
Old 11-16-2007, 01:42 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 261/252/145

Height: 5'4"

And if you're hungry, you can eat something, as long as it's Ph1 legal. The more veggies the better. Snacking is important.
Schmoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 02:56 PM   #5  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

Diva!