General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 10-26-2007, 04:51 PM   #1  
I'm a Loser ;)

S/C/G: SCG: 255/see ticker/160

Height: 5'9"

Default Smoking easier to quit than eating?

I've found it SOOOO much harder to quit eating junky foods and snacking then I did quitting smoking.

Any here quit smoking as well?

If so, what do you think?
tamaralynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 05:53 PM   #2  

Hi There..I'm new to this web site but wanted to share a few things. I quit smoking 2 years ago and I still say it's one of the hardest things I've ever done. I was overweight before I quit smoking but two years later my weight just skyrocketed. Why? Because I didn't replace my cravings with anything positive...I replaced them with food. Lots of food. LOL
Now that I've been seriously changing my eating habits for the last 3 weeks I can see the similarity with quitting smoking...it's a lifestyle...a changed lifestyle. But here's where I find it different. At least when I'm craving food, I can have a little bit. Anything small...but when I craved the cigarette I couldn't have 'just a little bit'...lol
Here's to a better life style for us!
Shondra J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 05:55 PM   #3  

Height: 5'4"

I believe food issues are THE MOST difficul to get under control. Although it may be incredibly difficult and traumatic to quit smoking, drinking, drugging etc - it IS possible to live without them. You can't quit food however and MUST consume it daily to live and therefore are forced to get it under control without going "cold turkey". Again - I do not belittle the trouble people have with other addictions but they are NOT necessary to live - food is.