Old 07-16-2007, 01:03 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 172/161/135

Height: 5'2"

Cool Lawl Food List ???

Hello, I am new to LAWL. My DD goes to the center, but I am doing it on my own. I am so glad I found this site! I went to the Yahoo site, and didn't really like it as well as this one. I had been doing WW since January, and lost 10 pounts, but then kept playing with 1 pound for several months and hadn't lost anymore. So now I'm here. But it's been a struggle! With WW there were numerous resources for foods that told you what the points were. But with LAWL, I can't find a list like that. Has anyone at 3FC thought of enlisting the members here to help put one together? It would make it so much easier to come to this site and look up the food listing and see what foods equal what exchanges, as well as Restraunts. I realize that the books have what they say is a "list" but I know there are way more foods out there.

Any thoughts? Your help is much appreciated.

dmrviper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 01:13 PM   #2  
FBD/8-18-08

dmrviper - First, welcome to the group. My dh also is "the member" and I'm doing it at home with him. The list of recommended foods is in his book, only the portions are different per plan. We don't list the foods here for copyright reasons. You can take a look around and get some ideas, we have plenty of recipes here too.
There is also a thread where folks list their daily menus that might give you some ideas.
I'm sure others will chime in their support as this is an extraordinary group of loving, compassionate people! (A.K.A. my chosen LAWL family!)
Come here often for support. Your dh will get it at the COD.
Blessings,
Prazteam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 01:37 PM   #3  
Joni - Atlanta, GA

Height: 5'3"

Welcome and good luck with this program. As Cassi wrote in the sticky thread above:

Quote: