Old 06-05-2007, 12:07 PM   #1  
This time is gonna work!!

S/C/G: 195/184/135

Height: 5'3"

Talking New to LAWL & this thread..need help

Hi all. I just started LAWL on Thursday and since then, even during T.O. the scales have gone up and down up and down. Is this normal? I had lost like 3 and now I"m back up 2. I'm very frustrated!

I'm using the LUNA bars and I'm on purple plan--the LA Lites were way too expensive--I'm a full time student and the DH is the only income provider. Any tips? Am I doing this right? Thanks in advance.
JDLAStew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 12:27 PM   #2  
Kim - IP 9/10

Height: 5'4"

JD - Usually after a TO there is rebound gain. To try to avoid it, I usually try to eat lighter proteins like fish/tuna after a TO. While it's neat to see the big inital loss from TO, as you get more used to it you will start to focus on the net loss a few days after TO.

Lots of people use the substitutes - you'll do fine.
Kimphin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 12:37 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 127/127/115

Height: 5'0"

Do you feel like you are retaining water? If so do 1/4 lemon squeezed into 1 cup water twice a day for little bit to reduce the water retention. Also has your plumbing been working so to speak? If not use a senna tea, you pick some up at the grocery store. That should get things moving in the right direction. Andrea
love4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 12:38 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 125/122/105

Height: 5'1

I am new too! I just started on Monday and it's TOM and I really didn't want to weigh but I have lost a pound my first day of TO and maybe will drop a few more after TOM. I know the TO use to be 3 days (because I have tried this diet once before) is it ok to do three days or should I just do two?

I am a student too so I am definitely hoping the cheaper substitutes work well!

GOOD LUCK ON YOUR DIET!!
gapeach731 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 01:05 PM   #5  
LAWL Salt Police