Old 05-01-2007, 02:00 PM   #1  
wwdolly

S/C/G: 213

Height: 5' 9"

Default Newbie!

Hi everyone~
I'm new to 3FC. I started Weight Watchers again yesterday! I had done it in the past and was successful. I was going through some stressful times and gained it all back and then some. But I know this time it's coming off and staying off! I also started working out with a personal trainer at my gym. Do any of you have any suggestions on staying motivated? I have a lot of neat things coming up this summer like a trip to Hawaii so I definitely want to lose some weight for that! Thank you so much! Good luck to you all!
wwdolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 06:33 PM   #2  
Lost in Wonderland

S/C/G: 230.5/199.5/150

Height: 5'10"

howdy and welcome!

i just keep thinking of the feeling of seeing the scale number go down

and i munch on 1 pt food all day! that way i do not feel deprived ... i am a "stress grazer" and will eat anything without thinking about it, so i try to keep better things around me
CrimsonClover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 08:55 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 236/236/175

Height: 5'7"

Wink I'm new, too!!

Well, I read about this site in O magazine and saw your post that said you were new, so here I am, new, too. I started the Weight Watcher Online on Monday. 236 and want to get to 175. At least by November 8th when I will be 50. That point system seems to be easy to follow, can't believe how much you can eat and still be under your points. I have 6 points to go today..I made some jello and will have bananas on it. My problem is grazing. A bite here and there has added up to alot of weight. Lots of stress, too, but that's for another post..lol!!
filigal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 04:57 PM   #4  
Raised by a cup of coffee

S/C/G: 220.4/162

Height: 5'8"